Transfer of Disability Services


To support the roll out of the NDIS, all FACS-operated specialist disability services will transfer to non-government providers. The transfer is being carefully managed. To support a seamless process, these services have been placed into two categories which recognises the needs of all FACS disability clients:

Transfer of services for people over 65 years

People with disability who are 65 years and over and receiving disability services from the NSW Government will be supported through the Commonwealth Continuity of Support (CoS) program.

The same providers selected for the transfer of government operated disability services will be engaged as CoS providers.

So, for example, people over 65 years who currently live in a government operated group home will remain in that group home when it transfers to the non-government provider. The new providers will work with CoS participants to make sure they continue to receive supports that achieve similar outcomes to those they currently receive.

If you have questions about the CoS program, you can email

More information about the CoS program

Fact sheet: The NDIS for people aged 65 years and over

Easy Read fact sheet: The NDIS for people aged 65 years and over


Page last modified by . on June 29, 2018 at 10:46 am