New providers announced for supported accommodation and respite services

The NSW Government has announced the new providers for the first group of supported accommodation, respite and in-home support services to transfer are:
  • Northcott – covering Western Sydney, South Western Sydney and Murrumbidgee
  • House with No Steps – covering Illawarra Shoalhaven, New England, Northern NSW, Southern NSW and Sydney

More providers will be announced in the future once the Government has finalised negotiations.

The remaining providers which cover the rest of the State will be announced later.

You can read the Deputy Secretary ADHC and Deputy Secretary Disability Operations joint email advising FACS staff here.


The following resources about the transfer of FACS supported accommodation are available:

Client talking points

Staff bulletins

More information and support

Details and timeframes are still being finalised but regular updates will be provided leading up to the transfer as information becomes available.

If you have any questions please speak with your manager. Alternatively you can email and Aboriginal staff can email

We understand that this announcement might be confronting and encourage those needing additional support to contact the free and confidential Employee Assistance Program on 1300 687 327.


Page last modified by on July 27, 2017 at 2:31 pm